Thursday Thrillers ~ A Knight in Shining Armor

I used to be a Romance Novel snob. Yes, it’s true. I had certain types of novels I loved and thought the rest were just fluff. I certainly would not have been caught dead reading any type of paranormal romance. I mean, honestly…time travel? Really? Well, my precious mother bought me Jude Deveraux’s book, A Knight in Shining Armor, for Christmas one year. I knew when I opened it, I’d never read it. It had flowers on the cover, for cryin’ out loud! Throughout the next few months, my mother asked me every time we spoke if I’d read it yet, so I finally had to break down and plod my way through it.

As you can guess, I was not able to put it down once I started. AND it is still the only book I’ve read more than once. Hands down my favorite book of all time. I can’t post an excerpt here. So you’ll have to buy this one to get a taste. But I highly recommend it. Don’t wait!

knight-in-shining-armor-2BlurbOnce upon a time…as a fair maiden lay weeping upon a cold tombstone, her heartfelt desire was suddenly made real before her: tall, broad of shoulder, attired in gleaming silver and gold, her knight in shining armor had come to rescue his damsel in distress….

Abandoned by her lover, thoroughly modern Dougless Montgomery finds herself alone and brokenhearted in an old English church. She never dreamed that a love more powerful than time awaited her there…until Nicholas Stafford, Earl of Thornwyck, a sixteenth-century knight, appeared. Drawn to him by a bond so sudden and compelling that it defied reason, Dougless knew that Nicholas was nothing less than a miracle: a man who would not seek to change her, who found her perfect just as she was. But she could not know how strong were the chains that tied them to the past—or the grand adventure that lay before them.

Buy on Amazon

Leave a Reply

